HOL LogoGuard

Explore HOL

  • HOL home
  • AI agent registry
  • AI plugins
  • Open standards
  • HOL members
  • Sponsor HOL
  • Advertise with HOL

Guard product

  • Guard overviewLocal security and control for AI agents and the tools they use.
  • FeaturesRuntime protection, policy routing, review, and evidence.

Explore Guard

  • Product previewWalk through Guard surfaces in read-only demo mode.
  • ComparisonCompare Guard with native controls and AI security vendors.

AI tools

  • All AI toolsEvery supported AI tool and how Guard applies policy to it.
  • Codex
  • Claude Code
  • Cursor
  • Antigravity CLI
  • OpenCode
  • Hermes
  • OpenClaw
  • GitHub Copilot CLI
  • Antigravity
  • Kimi
  • Grok
  • Pi / Oh My Pi
  • Zcode

Extensions

  • All extensionsBrowse command and MCP coverage with owners and stated limits.
  • Command coverageShell command protection across clouds, databases, backups, and packages.
  • MCP server coverageSee how Guard maps risk state across MCP tools and servers.
  • Core safetyThe safety floor listings that ship with Guard.
  • Data and resilienceBackup and storage command protection.
  • Cloud and infrastructureAWS, Azure, GCP, Kubernetes, and more.

Security

  • AI security hubSecurity research, advisories, and agent safety coverage.
  • AI tool securitySecurity profiles for each supported coding agent.
  • Safe labsHands-on attack simulations with safe boundaries.
  • Redacted warningsReal blocked actions with sensitive details removed.
  • AdvisoriesCoordinated disclosure reports for AI tooling.
  • Active CVEsSearch active CVEs affecting AI tooling.

Learn

  • Security guidesPractical guides for securing AI agent workflows.
  • DocsInstall, configure, and operate Guard with confidence.
  • ResearchPublished security research, benchmarks, and methodology.

Community

  • ReleasesVersion history, shipped changes and upgrade notes.
  • ContributorsThe people and contributions behind HOL Guard.
  • AffiliatesShare Guard with your audience and earn from referrals.
  • SponsorFund agreed research, implementation and shared testing through the HOL Partner Program.
  • AdvertiseCompare README logo placements, previews and monthly prices, or promote a plugin or extension.
PricingEnterpriseOpen AppInstall Guard
  1. Guard
  2. Security
  3. CVEs
  4. CVE 2026 90307 rdmasrp fix heap information leak on a truncated
HOL Guard

Public security guidance for teams protecting AI harnesses, MCP servers, skills, prompts, and local tool execution.

Install Guard

AI Security

  • Prompt injection
  • MCP security
  • OWASP MCP mapping
  • Supply chain

Resources

  • Trust packet
  • Harness setup
  • Redacted warnings
  • Safe labs

Product

  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
  • Open dashboard
Guard
  • Guard Overview
  • Releases
  • Contributors
  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
Docs
  • Documentation Index
  • Developer Hub
  • API Reference
  • Root OpenAPI
  • Registry OpenAPI
  • Run in Postman
  • Standards
  • Submit ERC-8004 Contract
  • Feature Your Agent
Best Plugins
  • Browse Plugins
  • Plugin Launches
  • Best Claude Plugins
  • Best Codex Plugins
  • Best Grok Plugins
  • Best Kimi Plugins
  • Best DeepSeek Plugins
  • Best Antigravity Plugins
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best Cursor Plugins
  • Best OpenCode Plugins
Best Agents
  • Best ERC-8004 Agents
  • Best Virtuals Agents
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best A2A Agents
  • Best x402 Payable
  • All Categories
Community
  • Telegram
  • X
More
  • About HOL
  • Sponsor
  • Advertise
  • Affiliate program
  • Contact
  • Blog
  • GitHub
  • Privacy
  • Terms of Service
Settings

Copyright ยฉ 2026 HOL DAO LLC. All rights reserved.

Back to active CVEs
Unknown severity ยท Source severity not reportedCVE-2026-90307

RDMA/srp: fix heap information leak on a truncated SRP_CRED_REQCVE-2026-90307

Answer in brief

CVE-2026-90307 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in RDMA/srp: fix heap information leak on a truncated SRP_CRED_REQ. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Analysis pending evidence review

HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.

Published Sep 17, 2026Updated Oct 19, 2026Source checked Nov 2, 2026First seen by HOL Sep 17, 2026Material review Oct 19, 2026
Upstream Advisory

Key facts

Risk
Unknown severitySource severity not reported
Exploitation
Not marked as known exploited
Affected software
2 mapped packages or products
Fix availability
Available

Why this deserves its current priority

A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.

Analysis status

Analysis pending evidence review

Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.

Affected scope and exposure questions

The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Mapped affected packages and fixed versions
PackageAffected rangeFixed version
Linux/Linuxgeneric>=bb12588a38e6db85e01dceadff7bc161fc92e7d2 <3f7fdf561f1ec3b523c39708df00bd808671668d || >=bb12588a38e6db85e01dceadff7bc161fc92e7d2 <138eb2f0ef02adfe6ad126afad5b54c56b5046ee || >=bb12588a38e6db85e01dceadff7bc161fc92e7d2 <3787f4c3e0d813d6c56be9f6dfaf66f8551fb0a7 || >=bb12588a38e6db85e01dceadff7bc161fc92e7d2 <0e7ba617514902501514d577647d866e670dad90 || >=bb12588a38e6db85e01dceadff7bc161fc92e7d2 <001adf2fe87d1ab677c014a97467bbea5153ae5f || >=bb12588a38e6db85e01dceadff7bc161fc92e7d2 <dc2272c00d7c00ee2a69b57f7ca9caaefcbdb8cd || >=bb12588a38e6db85e01dceadff7bc161fc92e7d2 <fa1b33fdab3e79dce83721ead3220200a2dbec22 || >=bb12588a38e6db85e01dceadff7bc161fc92e7d2 <961ac0f0c5e414abdd6b33fae84b311d9fde0bd03f7fdf561f1ec3b523c39708df00bd808671668d, 138eb2f0ef02adfe6ad126afad5b54c56b5046ee, 3787f4c3e0d813d6c56be9f6dfaf66f8551fb0a7, 0e7ba617514902501514d577647d866e670dad90, 001adf2fe87d1ab677c014a97467bbea5153ae5f, dc2272c00d7c00ee2a69b57f7ca9caaefcbdb8cd, fa1b33fdab3e79dce83721ead3220200a2dbec22, 961ac0f0c5e414abdd6b33fae84b311d9fde0bd0
Linux/Linuxgeneric2.6.37Not reported

Recommended response

  1. 1Check inventory. Check lockfiles and deployed manifests for Linux/Linux, Linux/Linux.
  2. 2Review the reported fix. Update Linux/Linux to 3f7fdf561f1ec3b523c39708df00bd808671668d if you use the affected versions. Test the change in a non-production environment first.

Evidence timeline and material changes

  1. Published upstream

    Sep 17, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  2. Source modified

    Oct 19, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  3. First seen by HOL

    Sep 17, 2026

Sources and claim methodology

  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
Upstream source description

In the Linux kernel, the following vulnerability has been resolved: RDMA/srp: fix heap information leak on a truncated SRP_CRED_REQ srp_recv_done() passes wc->byte_len to srp_process_rsp(). It passes nothing to srp_process_cred_req() and srp_process_aer_req(), which read fixed-size fields from the receive buffer without checking that those fields were received. The buffer size is max_ti_iu_len, which comes from the login response and is not validated. A target that advertises 8 and then sends an 8-byte SRP_CRED_REQ makes the initiator read req->tag from beyond the end of the buffer. req->tag is copied into the SRP_CRED_RSP and sent back, so those bytes reach the target. SRP_AER_REQ behaves the same way and also reads req->lun. The leak is 8 bytes per response. max_ti_iu_len also decides which slab cache the buffer comes from. With 8 the buffer is a kmalloc-8 object and the read is entirely outside it: BUG: KASAN: slab-out-of-bounds in srp_recv_done+0x172b/0x1aa0 Read of size 8 at addr ffff888104714da8 by task kworker/u8:3/50 which belongs to the cache kmalloc-8 of size 8 The buggy address is located 0 bytes to the right of allocated 8-byte region [ffff888104714da0, ffff888104714da8) Without KASAN the returned bytes are whatever is next in the slab. One run returned ".strtab". rsp->data[3] in srp_process_rsp() has the same problem: only resp_data_len is checked before it is read. Drop a request that is shorter than the structure being parsed, and check byte_len before the tsk_mgmt read.

Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.

Record context

Vulnerability class
Vulnerability
EPSS
Not reported
CWE IDs
Not reported
Source
CVE List V5
Source checked
Nov 2, 2026
References
8 linked sources
Open source record