HOL LogoGuard

Explore HOL

  • HOL home
  • AI agent registry
  • AI plugins
  • Open standards
  • HOL members
  • Sponsor HOL
  • Advertise with HOL

Guard product

  • Guard overviewLocal security and control for AI agents and the tools they use.
  • FeaturesRuntime protection, policy routing, review, and evidence.

Explore Guard

  • Product previewWalk through Guard surfaces in read-only demo mode.
  • ComparisonCompare Guard with native controls and AI security vendors.

AI tools

  • All AI toolsEvery supported AI tool and how Guard applies policy to it.
  • Codex
  • Claude Code
  • Cursor
  • Antigravity CLI
  • OpenCode
  • Hermes
  • OpenClaw
  • GitHub Copilot CLI
  • Antigravity
  • Kimi
  • Grok
  • Pi / Oh My Pi
  • Zcode

Extensions

  • All extensionsBrowse command and MCP coverage with owners and stated limits.
  • Command coverageShell command protection across clouds, databases, backups, and packages.
  • MCP server coverageSee how Guard maps risk state across MCP tools and servers.
  • Core safetyThe safety floor listings that ship with Guard.
  • Data and resilienceBackup and storage command protection.
  • Cloud and infrastructureAWS, Azure, GCP, Kubernetes, and more.

Security

  • AI security hubSecurity research, advisories, and agent safety coverage.
  • AI tool securitySecurity profiles for each supported coding agent.
  • Safe labsHands-on attack simulations with safe boundaries.
  • Redacted warningsReal blocked actions with sensitive details removed.
  • AdvisoriesCoordinated disclosure reports for AI tooling.
  • Active CVEsSearch active CVEs affecting AI tooling.

Learn

  • Security guidesPractical guides for securing AI agent workflows.
  • DocsInstall, configure, and operate Guard with confidence.
  • ResearchPublished security research, benchmarks, and methodology.

Community

  • ReleasesVersion history, shipped changes and upgrade notes.
  • ContributorsThe people and contributions behind HOL Guard.
  • AffiliatesShare Guard with your audience and earn from referrals.
  • SponsorFund agreed research, implementation and shared testing through the HOL Partner Program.
  • AdvertiseCompare README logo placements, previews and monthly prices, or promote a plugin or extension.
PricingEnterpriseOpen AppInstall Guard
  1. Guard
  2. Security
  3. CVEs
  4. CVE 2026 90322 ocfs2cluster keep heartbeat local node stable
HOL Guard

Public security guidance for teams protecting AI harnesses, MCP servers, skills, prompts, and local tool execution.

Install Guard

AI Security

  • Prompt injection
  • MCP security
  • OWASP MCP mapping
  • Supply chain

Resources

  • Trust packet
  • Harness setup
  • Redacted warnings
  • Safe labs

Product

  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
  • Open dashboard
Guard
  • Guard Overview
  • Releases
  • Contributors
  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
Docs
  • Documentation Index
  • Developer Hub
  • API Reference
  • Root OpenAPI
  • Registry OpenAPI
  • Run in Postman
  • Standards
  • Submit ERC-8004 Contract
  • Feature Your Agent
Best Plugins
  • Browse Plugins
  • Plugin Launches
  • Best Claude Plugins
  • Best Codex Plugins
  • Best Grok Plugins
  • Best Kimi Plugins
  • Best DeepSeek Plugins
  • Best Antigravity Plugins
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best Cursor Plugins
  • Best OpenCode Plugins
Best Agents
  • Best ERC-8004 Agents
  • Best Virtuals Agents
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best A2A Agents
  • Best x402 Payable
  • All Categories
Community
  • Telegram
  • X
More
  • About HOL
  • Sponsor
  • Advertise
  • Affiliate program
  • Contact
  • Blog
  • GitHub
  • Privacy
  • Terms of Service
Settings

Copyright © 2026 HOL DAO LLC. All rights reserved.

Back to active CVEs
Unknown severity · Source severity not reportedCVE-2026-90322

ocfs2/cluster: keep heartbeat local node stableCVE-2026-90322

Answer in brief

CVE-2026-90322 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in ocfs2/cluster: keep heartbeat local node stable. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Analysis pending evidence review

HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.

Published Sep 17, 2026Updated Oct 30, 2026Source checked Nov 1, 2026First seen by HOL Sep 17, 2026Material review Oct 30, 2026
Upstream Advisory

Key facts

Risk
Unknown severitySource severity not reported
Exploitation
Not marked as known exploited
Affected software
4 mapped packages or products
Fix availability
Available

Why this deserves its current priority

A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.

Analysis status

Analysis pending evidence review

Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.

Affected scope and exposure questions

The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Mapped affected packages and fixed versions
PackageAffected rangeFixed version
Linux/Linuxgeneric>=a7f6a5fb4bde142b622706e2006ba33f793e13ed <8e5cb90f212fda9f6cd29915a1ed74353108ceb3 || >=a7f6a5fb4bde142b622706e2006ba33f793e13ed <8abb2b7c60d2b2c0f40606048c873096c03874d2 || >=a7f6a5fb4bde142b622706e2006ba33f793e13ed <70d7bb7a0be033e5ebe8a2c48974692b1318891c || >=a7f6a5fb4bde142b622706e2006ba33f793e13ed <688bc88e2046dd6ce81ce18079b5254cb8dadc0e8e5cb90f212fda9f6cd29915a1ed74353108ceb3, 8abb2b7c60d2b2c0f40606048c873096c03874d2, 70d7bb7a0be033e5ebe8a2c48974692b1318891c, 688bc88e2046dd6ce81ce18079b5254cb8dadc0e
Linux/Linuxgeneric2.6.16Not reported
Linux/Linuxgeneric>=a7f6a5fb4bde142b622706e2006ba33f793e13ed <d64708cc119db01fbc55017ee6e987b680ebd59c || >=a7f6a5fb4bde142b622706e2006ba33f793e13ed <8e5cb90f212fda9f6cd29915a1ed74353108ceb3 || >=a7f6a5fb4bde142b622706e2006ba33f793e13ed <8abb2b7c60d2b2c0f40606048c873096c03874d2 || >=a7f6a5fb4bde142b622706e2006ba33f793e13ed <70d7bb7a0be033e5ebe8a2c48974692b1318891c || >=a7f6a5fb4bde142b622706e2006ba33f793e13ed <688bc88e2046dd6ce81ce18079b5254cb8dadc0ed64708cc119db01fbc55017ee6e987b680ebd59c, 8e5cb90f212fda9f6cd29915a1ed74353108ceb3, 8abb2b7c60d2b2c0f40606048c873096c03874d2, 70d7bb7a0be033e5ebe8a2c48974692b1318891c, 688bc88e2046dd6ce81ce18079b5254cb8dadc0e
Linux/Linuxgeneric>=a7f6a5fb4bde142b622706e2006ba33f793e13ed <d429482a67df16a30afaf9a3f1fe239fe73b44de || >=a7f6a5fb4bde142b622706e2006ba33f793e13ed <d64708cc119db01fbc55017ee6e987b680ebd59c || >=a7f6a5fb4bde142b622706e2006ba33f793e13ed <8e5cb90f212fda9f6cd29915a1ed74353108ceb3 || >=a7f6a5fb4bde142b622706e2006ba33f793e13ed <8abb2b7c60d2b2c0f40606048c873096c03874d2 || >=a7f6a5fb4bde142b622706e2006ba33f793e13ed <70d7bb7a0be033e5ebe8a2c48974692b1318891c || >=a7f6a5fb4bde142b622706e2006ba33f793e13ed <688bc88e2046dd6ce81ce18079b5254cb8dadc0ed429482a67df16a30afaf9a3f1fe239fe73b44de, d64708cc119db01fbc55017ee6e987b680ebd59c, 8e5cb90f212fda9f6cd29915a1ed74353108ceb3, 8abb2b7c60d2b2c0f40606048c873096c03874d2, 70d7bb7a0be033e5ebe8a2c48974692b1318891c, 688bc88e2046dd6ce81ce18079b5254cb8dadc0e

Recommended response

  1. 1Check inventory. Check lockfiles and deployed manifests for Linux/Linux, Linux/Linux, Linux/Linux.
  2. 2Review the reported fix. Update Linux/Linux to 8e5cb90f212fda9f6cd29915a1ed74353108ceb3; Linux/Linux to d64708cc119db01fbc55017ee6e987b680ebd59c; Linux/Linux to d429482a67df16a30afaf9a3f1fe239fe73b44de if you use the affected versions. Test the change in a non-production environment first.

Evidence timeline and material changes

  1. Published upstream

    Sep 17, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  2. Source modified

    Oct 30, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  3. First seen by HOL

    Sep 17, 2026

Sources and claim methodology

  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
Upstream source description

In the Linux kernel, the following vulnerability has been resolved: ocfs2/cluster: keep heartbeat local node stable o2nm_node_local_store() handles local=0 by stopping o2net and setting cl_local_node to O2NM_INVALID_NODE_NUM, but it leaves cl_has_local set. That stale state makes o2nm_this_node() return 255, blocks a later local=1 attempt with -EBUSY, and can feed 255 to heartbeat users that call o2nm_this_node() dynamically. Clearing cl_has_local is required when the local node is reset. But heartbeat threads can still be running at that point. They pin the local node config item at startup, yet o2hb_do_disk_heartbeat() and thread teardown re-read o2nm_this_node() for the local slot and for o2nm_undepend_this_node(). Once local=0 has cleared the live local-node state, those dynamic reads return O2NM_MAX_NODES, which is also the invalid node number 255. Store the local node number in the heartbeat region when the region starts. Use that stable node for heartbeat slot writes/checks, negotiation messages, and the final configfs undepend. Stop the heartbeat loop when the current local node no longer matches the stored node, and clear cl_has_local together with cl_local_node in the local=0 path so nodemanager state matches node removal. Validation reproduced this kernel report: KASAN slab-out-of-bounds in o2hb_do_disk_heartbeat+0x372/0xb30 RIP: 0010:memset+0xf/0x20 Read of size 8 Call trace: dump_stack_lvl+0x66/0xa0 print_report+0xd0/0x630 o2hb_do_disk_heartbeat+0x372/0xb30 (fs/ocfs2/cluster/heartbeat.c:1079) srso_alias_return_thunk+0x5/0xfbef5 __virt_addr_valid+0x188/0x2f0 kasan_report+0xe4/0x120 o2hb_do_disk_heartbeat+0x5/0xb30 (fs/ocfs2/cluster/heartbeat.c:1079) o2hb_thread+0x14e/0x770 kthread_affine_node+0x139/0x180 lockdep_hardirqs_on_prepare+0xda/0x190 trace_hardirqs_on+0x18/0x130 kthread+0x19d/0x1e0 ret_from_fork+0x37a/0x4d0 __switch_to+0x2d5/0x6f0 ret_from_fork_asm+0x1a/0x30

Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.

Record context

Vulnerability class
Vulnerability
EPSS
Not reported
CWE IDs
Not reported
Source
CVE List V5
Source checked
Nov 1, 2026
References
6 linked sources
Open source record