Answer in brief
CVE-2026-90578 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in GPAC MP4Box list.c gf_list_count use after free. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps n/a/GPAC (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps n/a/GPAC (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| n/a/GPACgeneric | f1219cde | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 13, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 13, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 13, 2026
A flaw has been found in GPAC up to f1219cde. Affected by this issue is the function gf_list_count of the file utils/list.c of the component MP4Box. Executing a manipulation can lead to use after free. The attack is restricted to local execution. The exploit has been published and may be used. Upgrading to version abi-16.23 can resolve this issue. This patch is called 49dee5cad329cfed310c1682703df7daa47df31a. It is suggested to upgrade the affected component.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.