Answer in brief
CVE-2026-90772 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in Amundsen Frontend through 4.3.0 Stored XSS via Description. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps amundsen-io/amundsen-frontend (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps amundsen-io/amundsen-frontend (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| amundsen-io/amundsen-frontendgeneric | 0 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 13, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 13, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 13, 2026
Amundsen frontend through 4.3.0 renders table, dashboard, and feature descriptions with dangerouslySetInnerHTML without HTML sanitization in ResourceListItem components. Attackers can inject malicious markup like img elements with onerror handlers into descriptions via the metadata service or Elasticsearch, executing JavaScript in every user's browser that views search results.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.