Answer in brief
CVE-2026-90939 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in novel-plus through 5.3.3 Missing Authorization on the Admin /sys/user/list Endpoint. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps 201206030/novel-plus (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps 201206030/novel-plus (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| 201206030/novel-plusgeneric | 0 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 14, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 14, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 14, 2026
novel-plus through 5.3.3 contains an information disclosure vulnerability in the /sys/user/list endpoint that lacks proper permission annotations. Authenticated attackers can retrieve password hashes and personal data including email addresses and phone numbers for users within their data scope, enabling offline hash cracking and account takeover.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.