Answer in brief
CVE-2026-91924 records a High severity (CVSS 8.4) vulnerability in pgweb through 0.17.0 Missing Authorization on Direct Connect Endpoint. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps sosedoff/pgweb (generic), sosedoff/pgweb (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
CVSS is 8.4. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps sosedoff/pgweb (generic), sosedoff/pgweb (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| sosedoff/pgwebgeneric | 0 | Not reported |
| sosedoff/pgwebgeneric | >=0 <=0.17.0 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 15, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 24, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 15, 2026
pgweb through 0.17.0 leaves the POST /api/connect endpoint unguarded when connect-backend authorization is configured, allowing attackers to supply arbitrary database connection strings. Attackers can bypass the resource-to-database mapping by providing a custom session identifier and connection URL to access unauthorized databases and internal services.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.