Answer in brief
CVE-2026-92473 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in GPAC BIFS commands.c gf_sg_command_del use after free. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps n/a/GPAC (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps n/a/GPAC (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| n/a/GPACgeneric | 26.08-DEV | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 16, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 16, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 16, 2026
A vulnerability was identified in GPAC 26.08-DEV. The impacted element is the function gf_sg_command_del of the file src/scenegraph/commands.c of the component BIFS Handler. The manipulation leads to use after free. The attack needs to be performed locally. The exploit is publicly available and might be used. Upgrading to version abi-16.24 is sufficient to resolve this issue. The identifier of the patch is e34f4ba349d55cd1849f0bcf4cf46552732e2db7. It is suggested to upgrade the affected component.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.