Answer in brief
CVE-2026-92474 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in GPAC Proto Link mpeg4_inline.c gf_inline_get_proto_lib use after free. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps n/a/GPAC (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps n/a/GPAC (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| n/a/GPACgeneric | 26.08-DEV | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 16, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 16, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 16, 2026
A security flaw has been discovered in GPAC 26.08-DEV. This affects the function gf_inline_get_proto_lib of the file src/compositor/mpeg4_inline.c of the component Proto Link Handler. The manipulation results in use after free. The attack requires a local approach. The exploit has been released to the public and may be used for attacks. Upgrading to version abi-16.24 mitigates this issue. The patch is identified as e34f4ba349d55cd1849f0bcf4cf46552732e2db7. Upgrading the affected component is recommended.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.