Answer in brief
CVE-2026-92601 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in Guns through 8.3.5 Improper Access Control via SysNoticeController. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps stylefeng/Guns (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps stylefeng/Guns (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| stylefeng/Gunsgeneric | 0 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 16, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 16, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 16, 2026
Guns through 8.3.5 contains an improper access control vulnerability in SysNoticeController where requiredPermission defaults to false and is not overridden by any action methods. Authenticated users without assigned roles can exploit this to create, edit, delete, publish and retract system-wide notices affecting arbitrary users and departments.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.