Answer in brief
CVE-2026-92605 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in IRIS through 2.4.29 Unauthorized Comment Access via Object ID. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps dfir-iris/iris-web (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps dfir-iris/iris-web (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| dfir-iris/iris-webgeneric | 0 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 16, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 16, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 16, 2026
IRIS through 2.4.29 fails to properly validate case authorization in comment listing endpoints for notes, tasks, IOCs, assets, and evidence items. Attackers with access to any single case can enumerate sequential object identifiers and read comment threads from cases they have no authorization to access.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.