Answer in brief
CVE-2026-92792 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in OpenNHP through 1.0.2 Authentication Bypass via Fallback Verifier. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps OpenNHP/opennhp (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps OpenNHP/opennhp (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| OpenNHP/opennhpgeneric | 0 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 16, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 16, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 16, 2026
OpenNHP through 1.0.2 selects its trusted-execution attestation verifier based on attacker-supplied evidence containing a test_purpose key, causing the FallbackVerifier to execute unconditionally. Attackers can bypass attestation verification by including the test_purpose key in evidence and providing enrolled measure and serial number pairs from the allowlist to gain unauthorized access.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.