Answer in brief
CVE-2026-93154 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in RDMA/irdma: Add refcounting to user ring MRs. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| Linux/Linuxgeneric | >=b48c24c2d710cf34810c555dcef883a3d35a9c08 <07974c267f603a76aead348bca97deee95efdcc9 || >=b48c24c2d710cf34810c555dcef883a3d35a9c08 <a6c0e693a7c881bfa43ac74cbcad1f8e10f1382b || >=b48c24c2d710cf34810c555dcef883a3d35a9c08 <f67d8a08f60c9217df6d40da56422d2049f5e334 | 07974c267f603a76aead348bca97deee95efdcc9, a6c0e693a7c881bfa43ac74cbcad1f8e10f1382b, f67d8a08f60c9217df6d40da56422d2049f5e334 |
| Linux/Linuxgeneric | 5.14 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 17, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 17, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 17, 2026
In the Linux kernel, the following vulnerability has been resolved: RDMA/irdma: Add refcounting to user ring MRs Prevent userspace from deregistering the MRs that back QP/CQ/SRQ rings by bumping the MR's refcount upon association.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.