Answer in brief
CVE-2026-93244 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in drm/sysfb: simpledrm: Improve stride validation. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| Linux/Linuxgeneric | >=7bfa5c7b28d66d89daf0808bf36ab7fe0e9e93a1 <6892f0a2f6b5990b9572ba043dd14dd4df6bb3f0 || >=7bfa5c7b28d66d89daf0808bf36ab7fe0e9e93a1 <bbdc6761c55662fb9ddf5ab580acb616131998fe || >=7bfa5c7b28d66d89daf0808bf36ab7fe0e9e93a1 <df6533f11688aa30be3bb883c7637f4ffdbb7cbd | 6892f0a2f6b5990b9572ba043dd14dd4df6bb3f0, bbdc6761c55662fb9ddf5ab580acb616131998fe, df6533f11688aa30be3bb883c7637f4ffdbb7cbd |
| Linux/Linuxgeneric | 6.1 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 24, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 24, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 25, 2026
In the Linux kernel, the following vulnerability has been resolved: drm/sysfb: simpledrm: Improve stride validation Validate the computed stride against the maximum value INT_MAX.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.