Answer in brief
CVE-2026-93264 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in RDMA/efa: Fix PBL chunk length computation. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| Linux/Linuxgeneric | >=40909f664d279765af430acc5db348a0b71c9b0a <665cd418b8561a099c3854443f8ad8ae751b72a0 || >=40909f664d279765af430acc5db348a0b71c9b0a <932e5684906a090644a9061fae2d254041c3b8f2 || >=40909f664d279765af430acc5db348a0b71c9b0a <489b28f2377afa70c18c45b06a6387f3d39bb123 || >=40909f664d279765af430acc5db348a0b71c9b0a <aadf3f9b5edb7f0a77e9172b237d2e07c754829c || >=40909f664d279765af430acc5db348a0b71c9b0a <3982714e15512b83115897806dacc94899683420 || >=40909f664d279765af430acc5db348a0b71c9b0a <da7805f0211af19968584e621074f253ac07dba7 || >=40909f664d279765af430acc5db348a0b71c9b0a <1d4b5902773475fc97151379b7e5f09cad0fa57b || >=40909f664d279765af430acc5db348a0b71c9b0a <229b42d7450c1cf96f45ec39ebb69211b06bc036 | 665cd418b8561a099c3854443f8ad8ae751b72a0, 932e5684906a090644a9061fae2d254041c3b8f2, 489b28f2377afa70c18c45b06a6387f3d39bb123, aadf3f9b5edb7f0a77e9172b237d2e07c754829c, 3982714e15512b83115897806dacc94899683420, da7805f0211af19968584e621074f253ac07dba7, 1d4b5902773475fc97151379b7e5f09cad0fa57b, 229b42d7450c1cf96f45ec39ebb69211b06bc036 |
| Linux/Linuxgeneric | 5.2 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 24, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 24, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 25, 2026
In the Linux kernel, the following vulnerability has been resolved: RDMA/efa: Fix PBL chunk length computation On register MR, when creating the PBL, if it's an indirect PBL we create a chunk list to hold the PBL pages pointers. Each chunk is 4KB in size and can hold 510 addresses (EFA_PTRS_PER_CHUNK) and has a 12-byte control buffer at the end of it holding the next chunk's pointer and its length. If the PBL number of pages is a multiple of EFA_PTRS_PER_CHUNK, the calculated last chunk length is wrongly computed as 0, even though that chunk is fully populated with 510 real page pointers. This wrong length is used both to DMA map the chunk and is propagated to the device, causing the device to see the chunk as empty and reject the memory registration. Fix the calculation so it will be performed only if the number of pages isn't a multiple of EFA_PTRS_PER_CHUNK, if it is, its already handled in the above loop correctly. Also prevent out-of-bounds reach in the chunks array in such scenario.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.