HOL LogoGuard

Explore HOL

  • HOL home
  • AI agent registry
  • AI plugins
  • Open standards
  • HOL members
  • Sponsor HOL
  • Advertise with HOL

Guard product

  • Guard overviewLocal security and control for AI agents and the tools they use.
  • FeaturesRuntime protection, policy routing, review, and evidence.

Explore Guard

  • Product previewWalk through Guard surfaces in read-only demo mode.
  • ComparisonCompare Guard with native controls and AI security vendors.

AI tools

  • All AI toolsEvery supported AI tool and how Guard applies policy to it.
  • Codex
  • Claude Code
  • Cursor
  • Antigravity CLI
  • OpenCode
  • Hermes
  • OpenClaw
  • GitHub Copilot CLI
  • Antigravity
  • Kimi
  • Grok
  • Pi / Oh My Pi
  • Zcode

Extensions

  • All extensionsBrowse command and MCP coverage with owners and stated limits.
  • Command coverageShell command protection across clouds, databases, backups, and packages.
  • MCP server coverageSee how Guard maps risk state across MCP tools and servers.
  • Core safetyThe safety floor listings that ship with Guard.
  • Data and resilienceBackup and storage command protection.
  • Cloud and infrastructureAWS, Azure, GCP, Kubernetes, and more.

Security

  • AI security hubSecurity research, advisories, and agent safety coverage.
  • AI tool securitySecurity profiles for each supported coding agent.
  • Safe labsHands-on attack simulations with safe boundaries.
  • Redacted warningsReal blocked actions with sensitive details removed.
  • AdvisoriesCoordinated disclosure reports for AI tooling.
  • Active CVEsSearch active CVEs affecting AI tooling.

Learn

  • Security guidesPractical guides for securing AI agent workflows.
  • DocsInstall, configure, and operate Guard with confidence.
  • ResearchPublished security research, benchmarks, and methodology.

Community

  • ReleasesVersion history, shipped changes and upgrade notes.
  • ContributorsThe people and contributions behind HOL Guard.
  • AffiliatesShare Guard with your audience and earn from referrals.
  • SponsorFund agreed research, implementation and shared testing through the HOL Partner Program.
  • AdvertiseCompare README logo placements, previews and monthly prices, or promote a plugin or extension.
PricingEnterpriseOpen AppInstall Guard
  1. Guard
  2. Security
  3. CVEs
  4. CVE 2026 93581 insufficient neutralization of formula elements
HOL Guard

Public security guidance for teams protecting AI harnesses, MCP servers, skills, prompts, and local tool execution.

Install Guard

AI Security

  • Prompt injection
  • MCP security
  • OWASP MCP mapping
  • Supply chain

Resources

  • Trust packet
  • Harness setup
  • Redacted warnings
  • Safe labs

Product

  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
  • Open dashboard
Guard
  • Guard Overview
  • Releases
  • Contributors
  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
Docs
  • Documentation Index
  • Developer Hub
  • API Reference
  • Root OpenAPI
  • Registry OpenAPI
  • Run in Postman
  • Standards
  • Submit ERC-8004 Contract
  • Feature Your Agent
Best Plugins
  • Browse Plugins
  • Plugin Launches
  • Best Claude Plugins
  • Best Codex Plugins
  • Best Grok Plugins
  • Best Kimi Plugins
  • Best DeepSeek Plugins
  • Best Antigravity Plugins
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best Cursor Plugins
  • Best OpenCode Plugins
Best Agents
  • Best ERC-8004 Agents
  • Best Virtuals Agents
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best A2A Agents
  • Best x402 Payable
  • All Categories
Community
  • Telegram
  • X
More
  • About HOL
  • Sponsor
  • Advertise
  • Contact
  • Blog
  • GitHub
  • Privacy
  • Terms of Service
Settings

Copyright © 2026 HOL DAO LLC. All rights reserved.

Back to active CVEs
Medium · CVSS 6.1CVE-2026-93581

Insufficient Neutralization of Formula Elements in CSV ExportsCVE-2026-93581

Answer in brief

CVE-2026-93581 records a Medium severity (CVSS 6.1) vulnerability in Insufficient Neutralization of Formula Elements in CSV Exports. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps OTRS GmbH (former OTRS AG)/OTRS (generic), OTRS GmbH (former OTRS AG)/((OTRS)) Community Edition (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Analysis pending evidence review

HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.

Published Oct 12, 2026Updated Oct 15, 2026Source checked Oct 25, 2026First seen by HOL Oct 12, 2026Material review Oct 15, 2026
Upstream Advisory

Key facts

Risk
Medium · CVSS 6.1
Exploitation
Not marked as known exploited
Affected software
2 mapped packages or products
Fix availability
Not reported

Why this deserves its current priority

CVSS is 6.1. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.

Analysis status

Analysis pending evidence review

Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.

Affected scope and exposure questions

The current feed maps OTRS GmbH (former OTRS AG)/OTRS (generic), OTRS GmbH (former OTRS AG)/((OTRS)) Community Edition (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Mapped affected packages and fixed versions
PackageAffected rangeFixed version
OTRS GmbH (former OTRS AG)/OTRSgeneric7.0.x || 8.0.x || 2023.x || 2024.x || 2025.x || >=2026.x <=2026.6.xNot reported
OTRS GmbH (former OTRS AG)/((OTRS)) Community Editiongeneric*Not reported

Recommended response

  1. 1Check inventory. Check lockfiles and deployed manifests for OTRS GmbH (former OTRS AG)/OTRS, OTRS GmbH (former OTRS AG)/((OTRS)) Community Edition.
  2. 2Review the reported fix. Source-reported solution: Update to latest version of OTRS (2026.7.1. or later). Please note that there will be no OTRS 7 patches

Evidence timeline and material changes

  1. Published upstream

    Oct 12, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  2. Source modified

    Oct 15, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  3. First seen by HOL

    Oct 12, 2026

Sources and claim methodology

  • Source referenceotrs.com
Upstream source description

User-controlled values are not sufficiently neutralized when included in CSV exports. Values originating from user input, including data submitted by authenticated users or received through external communication channels such as email, may be stored in fields that are later included in CSV exports. An attacker can therefore inject values beginning with spreadsheet formula characters such as =, +, -, or @. An attacker does not necessarily require an authenticated account if the affected field can be populated through an external input channel such as incoming email. When an affected CSV file is opened in spreadsheet software, the application may interpret these values as formulas instead of plain text. Depending on the spreadsheet application and its security configuration, a malicious formula may cause unintended actions, disclose information, or invoke external functionality. Exploitation may require the user opening the exported CSV file to confirm one or more security warning dialogs. The vulnerability does not execute code on the OTRS server; any additional impact occurs in the spreadsheet application used to process the exported file. This issue affects OTRS: * 7.0.X * 8.0.X * 2023.X * 2024.X * 2025.X * 2026.X before 2026.7.X Please note that ((OTRS)) Community Edition 6.x and before are vulnerable. Products based on the ((OTRS)) Community Edition also very likely to be affected

Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.

Record context

Vulnerability class
Vulnerability
EPSS
Not reported
CWE IDs
CWE-1236
Source
CVE List V5
Source checked
Oct 25, 2026
References
1 linked source
Open source record