Answer in brief
CVE-2026-93921 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in SiYuan through 3.8.4 Access Control Bypass via Dynamic Icon Endpoint. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps siyuan-note/siyuan (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps siyuan-note/siyuan (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| siyuan-note/siyuangeneric | 0 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 18, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 18, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 18, 2026
SiYuan versions through 3.8.4 fail to enforce publish access control in the getDynamicIcon endpoint, allowing read-only token holders to access document metadata. Attackers can call the endpoint with type=8 and crafted content to read block titles, names, aliases, and hierarchical paths of restricted documents via template injection.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.