Answer in brief
CVE-2026-94031 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in 0-Gaurav-0 nexus-mcp nexus_reauth MCP tool browser.ts child_process.exec command injection. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps 0-Gaurav-0/nexus-mcp (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps 0-Gaurav-0/nexus-mcp (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| 0-Gaurav-0/nexus-mcpgeneric | aed0026e7ac1f23dc940e46e9fd3a2da6904f914 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 20, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 20, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 20, 2026
A vulnerability was detected in 0-Gaurav-0 nexus-mcp aed0026e7ac1f23dc940e46e9fd3a2da6904f914. Affected by this issue is the function child_process.exec of the file src/auth/browser.ts of the component nexus_reauth MCP tool. The manipulation of the argument url results in command injection. The attack may be performed from remote. The exploit is now public and may be used. This product utilizes a rolling release system for continuous delivery, and as such, version information for affected or updated releases is not disclosed. The project was informed of the problem early through an issue report but has not responded yet.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.