Answer in brief
CVE-2026-94094 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in OpenClaw Canvas Host Route server.ts createCanvasHostHandler denial of service. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps n/a/OpenClaw (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps n/a/OpenClaw (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| n/a/OpenClawgeneric | 2026.9.0 || 2026.9.1 || 2026.9.2 || 2026.9.3 || 2026.9.4 || 2026.9.5 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 20, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 20, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 20, 2026
A flaw has been found in OpenClaw up to 2026.9.5. Affected is the function createCanvasHostHandler of the file extensions/canvas/src/host/server.ts of the component Canvas Host Route. Executing a manipulation can lead to denial of service. The attack can be launched remotely. The exploit has been published and may be used. Fix suggestion's "streaming/size-limit" was never shipped - latest 2026.9.5 still buffers the whole file via readFile() (src/canvas/serve.runtime.ts:17,114), unlike the sibling WS path which caps at 64KB. The vendor was contacted early about this disclosure.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.