Answer in brief
CVE-2026-94105 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in NivoCart through 2.4.0 Destructive Configuration Write via the Password Reset Controller. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps nivocart/nivocart (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps nivocart/nivocart (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| nivocart/nivocartgeneric | 0 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 20, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 20, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 20, 2026
NivoCart through 2.4.0 contains a destructive configuration write vulnerability in the admin password reset controller that allows unauthenticated attackers to disable password recovery by supplying an invalid code parameter. Attackers can send a GET request with a missing or incorrect code to rewrite the config_password setting to 0, disabling self-service password recovery until an administrator manually re-enables it.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.