Answer in brief
CVE-2026-97204 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in Gitea label deletion across repository and organization IDs. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Gitea/Gitea (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps Gitea/Gitea (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| Gitea/Giteageneric | >=0 <=28.1.0 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Oct 18, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Oct 18, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Oct 18, 2026
Deleting a label compared the ID of the repository in the request against the organization ID of organization labels, and the two ID sequences overlap. A user with write access to the issues of a repository could therefore delete the labels of an organization that has the same numeric ID as that repository. Labels are now deleted only within their own repository or organization.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.