HOL LogoGuard

Explore HOL

  • HOL home
  • AI agent registry
  • AI plugins
  • Open standards
  • HOL members

Guard product

  • Guard overviewLocal security and control for AI agents and the tools they use.
  • FeaturesRuntime protection, policy routing, review, and evidence.

Explore Guard

  • Product previewWalk through Guard surfaces in read-only demo mode.
  • ComparisonCompare Guard with native controls and AI security vendors.

AI tools

  • All AI toolsEvery supported AI tool and how Guard applies policy to it.
  • Codex
  • Claude Code
  • Cursor
  • Antigravity CLI
  • OpenCode
  • Hermes
  • OpenClaw
  • GitHub Copilot CLI
  • Antigravity
  • Kimi
  • Grok
  • Pi / Oh My Pi
  • Zcode

Extensions

  • All extensionsBrowse command and MCP coverage with owners and stated limits.
  • Command coverageShell command protection across clouds, databases, backups, and packages.
  • MCP server coverageSee how Guard maps risk state across MCP tools and servers.
  • Core safetyThe safety floor listings that ship with Guard.
  • Data and resilienceBackup and storage command protection.
  • Cloud and infrastructureAWS, Azure, GCP, Kubernetes, and more.

Security

  • AI security hubSecurity research, advisories, and agent safety coverage.
  • AI tool securitySecurity profiles for each supported coding agent.
  • Safe labsHands-on attack simulations with safe boundaries.
  • Redacted warningsReal blocked actions with sensitive details removed.
  • AdvisoriesCoordinated disclosure reports for AI tooling.
  • Active CVEsSearch active CVEs affecting AI tooling.

Learn

  • Security guidesPractical guides for securing AI agent workflows.
  • DocsInstall, configure, and operate Guard with confidence.
  • ResearchPublished security research, benchmarks, and methodology.

Community

  • ReleasesVersion history, shipped changes and upgrade notes.
  • ContributorsThe people and contributions behind HOL Guard.
  • AffiliatesShare Guard with your audience and earn from referrals.
  • SponsorKeep agent security open: sponsor a project, place a banner, or fund a security initiative.
PricingEnterpriseOpen AppInstall Guard
  1. Guard
  2. Security
  3. CVEs
  4. CVE 2026 97340 avada website builder for wordpress woocommerce
HOL Guard

Public security guidance for teams protecting AI harnesses, MCP servers, skills, prompts, and local tool execution.

Install Guard

AI Security

  • Prompt injection
  • MCP security
  • OWASP MCP mapping
  • Supply chain

Resources

  • Trust packet
  • Harness setup
  • Redacted warnings
  • Safe labs

Product

  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
  • Open dashboard
Guard
  • Guard Overview
  • Releases
  • Contributors
  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
Docs
  • Documentation Index
  • Developer Hub
  • API Reference
  • Root OpenAPI
  • Registry OpenAPI
  • Run in Postman
  • Standards
  • Submit ERC-8004 Contract
  • Feature Your Agent
Best Plugins
  • Browse Plugins
  • Plugin Launches
  • Best Claude Plugins
  • Best Codex Plugins
  • Best Grok Plugins
  • Best Kimi Plugins
  • Best DeepSeek Plugins
  • Best Antigravity Plugins
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best Cursor Plugins
  • Best OpenCode Plugins
Best Agents
  • Best ERC-8004 Agents
  • Best Virtuals Agents
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best A2A Agents
  • Best x402 Payable
  • All Categories
Community
  • Telegram
  • X
More
  • About HOL
  • Contact
  • Blog
  • GitHub
  • Privacy
  • Terms of Service
Settings

Copyright © 2026 HOL DAO LLC. All rights reserved.

Back to active CVEs
Medium · CVSS 6.4CVE-2026-97340

Avada | Website Builder For WordPress & WooCommerce <= 7.16.1 - Authenticated (Subscriber+) Stored Cross-Site Scripting via 'author_facebook' User Profile FieldCVE-2026-97340

Answer in brief

CVE-2026-97340 records a Medium severity (CVSS 6.4) vulnerability in Avada | Website Builder For WordPress & WooCommerce <= 7.16.1 - Authenticated (Subscriber+) Stored Cross-Site Scripting via 'author_facebook' User Profile Field. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps ThemeFusion/Avada | Website Builder For WordPress & WooCommerce (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Analysis pending evidence review

HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.

Published Oct 10, 2026Updated Oct 10, 2026Source checked Oct 10, 2026First seen by HOL Oct 10, 2026Material review Oct 10, 2026
Upstream Advisory

Key facts

Risk
Medium · CVSS 6.4
Exploitation
Not marked as known exploited
Affected software
1 mapped package or product
Fix availability
Not reported

Why this deserves its current priority

CVSS is 6.4. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.

Analysis status

Analysis pending evidence review

Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.

Affected scope and exposure questions

The current feed maps ThemeFusion/Avada | Website Builder For WordPress & WooCommerce (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Mapped affected packages and fixed versions
PackageAffected rangeFixed version
ThemeFusion/Avada | Website Builder For WordPress & WooCommercegeneric>=0 <=7.16.1Not reported

Recommended response

  1. 1Check inventory. Check lockfiles and deployed manifests for ThemeFusion/Avada | Website Builder For WordPress & WooCommerce.
  2. 2Review the reported fix. Monitor this advisory for an available fix and review any installs of the affected package.

Evidence timeline and material changes

  1. Published upstream

    Oct 10, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  2. Source modified

    Oct 10, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  3. First seen by HOL

    Oct 10, 2026

Sources and claim methodology

  • Source referenceavada.com
  • Source referencewordfence.com
Upstream source description

The Avada | Website Builder For WordPress & WooCommerce theme for WordPress is vulnerable to Stored Cross-Site Scripting via the user profile 'Author Page' social link contact-method fields (author_facebook, author_twitter, author_linkedin, author_dribble, author_whatsapp, author_email) in versions up to, and including, 7.16.1. Avada registers these fields through the user_contactmethods filter and, on the author archive, emits them inside an anchor href using only esc_attr() in Fusion_Social_Icon::get_markup(), which escapes HTML metacharacters but does not reject dangerous URL schemes such as javascript:. This makes it possible for authenticated attackers, with Subscriber-level access and above, to inject arbitrary web scripts in pages that will execute whenever a user accesses their author page and clicks the injected social icon (a click is required, and the site must have 'Open Social Icons in a New Window' set to Off so the browser doesn't block the javascript: URL from opening in a new tab).

Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.

Related CVEs

  • FunnelKit <= 3.16.0.5 - Unauthenticated Stored Cross-Site Scripting via Order Fields (shipping/billing)Also CWE-79
  • WPAdverts <= 2.3.4 - Unauthenticated Stored Cross-Site Scripting via 'adverts_location' ParameterAlso CWE-79
  • Molongui Authorship <= 5.2.12 - Unauthenticated Stored DOM-Based Cross-Site Scripting via Comment href AttributeAlso CWE-79
  • WPForms <= 2.0.2.1 - Reflected Cross-Site Scripting via 'query_var' Smart Tag in iframe srcdoc AttributeAlso CWE-79
  • SureDash <= 1.12.1 - Authenticated (Subscriber+) Stored DOM-Based Cross-Site Scripting via Image 'alt' Attribute in Community Post ContentAlso CWE-79
  • Premium Packages <= 7.2.6 - Authenticated (Subscriber+) Stored Cross-Site Scripting via 'checkout[billing][phone]' ParameterAlso CWE-79

Record context

Vulnerability class
XSS
EPSS
Not reported
CWE IDs
CWE-79
Source
CVE List V5
Source checked
Oct 10, 2026
References
2 linked sources
Open source record