Answer in brief
CVE-2026-98203 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in Input: soc_button_array - check btns_desc->package.count. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| Linux/Linuxgeneric | >=4c3362f44980aba8e1e69cd6970effbd9f17dc69 <c3a94bfedfa2e4c4d37d1181e8db1ab010f1321a || >=4c3362f44980aba8e1e69cd6970effbd9f17dc69 <ec0576dabd6bf4f6532c5f0a58c9bf57095e45a4 || >=4c3362f44980aba8e1e69cd6970effbd9f17dc69 <c62c6944c680bc4ae188ca9045daada32fcd10ec || >=4c3362f44980aba8e1e69cd6970effbd9f17dc69 <42c7afc0e5f5b5e12e9689e9a9815b5824cf0efb || >=4c3362f44980aba8e1e69cd6970effbd9f17dc69 <eb5563386fb8c5dbb55d902a71a0ce10e4f307eb || >=4c3362f44980aba8e1e69cd6970effbd9f17dc69 <8a70a192e3e5b3ccbeeaf149c931cf45b8e82155 || >=4c3362f44980aba8e1e69cd6970effbd9f17dc69 <12d80e6351556cfecbdd09416e5e4c73d6ca08ba || >=4c3362f44980aba8e1e69cd6970effbd9f17dc69 <fb5022278b6ea7f1838e3ef78028d5d5e3375f65 | c3a94bfedfa2e4c4d37d1181e8db1ab010f1321a, ec0576dabd6bf4f6532c5f0a58c9bf57095e45a4, c62c6944c680bc4ae188ca9045daada32fcd10ec, 42c7afc0e5f5b5e12e9689e9a9815b5824cf0efb, eb5563386fb8c5dbb55d902a71a0ce10e4f307eb, 8a70a192e3e5b3ccbeeaf149c931cf45b8e82155, 12d80e6351556cfecbdd09416e5e4c73d6ca08ba, fb5022278b6ea7f1838e3ef78028d5d5e3375f65 |
| Linux/Linuxgeneric | 4.12 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Oct 6, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Oct 6, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Oct 6, 2026
In the Linux kernel, the following vulnerability has been resolved: Input: soc_button_array - check btns_desc->package.count Check that btns_desc->package.count is not 0 before accessing btns_desc->package.elements[0].
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.