Answer in brief
CVE-2026-98618 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in eth: fbnic: Handle maximum standalone channels. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| Linux/Linuxgeneric | >=bc6107771bb4be3009168cfda24d22131c026fe8 <9843e5fabd6ab296df9c025b1d0e5bf79a6b8a08 || >=bc6107771bb4be3009168cfda24d22131c026fe8 <6c903188b67617070017305a325fa326f270a43d || >=bc6107771bb4be3009168cfda24d22131c026fe8 <16ff1023213cc39c1a7ce737205c2a1a53c3a716 || >=bc6107771bb4be3009168cfda24d22131c026fe8 <1f4c73064a50f53d596c6f1d06d2d700f43c4b32 | 9843e5fabd6ab296df9c025b1d0e5bf79a6b8a08, 6c903188b67617070017305a325fa326f270a43d, 16ff1023213cc39c1a7ce737205c2a1a53c3a716, 1f4c73064a50f53d596c6f1d06d2d700f43c4b32 |
| Linux/Linuxgeneric | 6.11 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Oct 18, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Oct 19, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Oct 18, 2026
In the Linux kernel, the following vulnerability has been resolved: eth: fbnic: Handle maximum standalone channels Standalone channels use one NAPI vector for each Tx and Rx queue. fbnic's allocation path excludes FBNIC_MAX_TXQS from that layout. A 64-Tx/64-Rx configuration therefore records 128 vectors but allocates only 64, leaving NULL entries that resource setup dereferences. Include the maximum vector count in standalone allocation.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.