Answer in brief
CVE-2026-98648 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in s390/uv: Prevent potential out-of-bounds read. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| Linux/Linuxgeneric | >=7c9137af2042e0d67aae0ccd84afc8ffc4b0d95d <04bb5b2eb9f1d56110f14d3a4e31fa2c65fb026f || >=7c9137af2042e0d67aae0ccd84afc8ffc4b0d95d <116bba758533a139bbede8d717a1371bd6d890f6 || >=7c9137af2042e0d67aae0ccd84afc8ffc4b0d95d <f47190b08b71e8482072978373ee88cb2dfbdaf4 | 04bb5b2eb9f1d56110f14d3a4e31fa2c65fb026f, 116bba758533a139bbede8d717a1371bd6d890f6, f47190b08b71e8482072978373ee88cb2dfbdaf4 |
| Linux/Linuxgeneric | 6.13 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Oct 18, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Oct 19, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Oct 18, 2026
In the Linux kernel, the following vulnerability has been resolved: s390/uv: Prevent potential out-of-bounds read When the system has more than 85 secrets, the uv_secret_list struct array only holds up to 85 items per page, resulting in an out of bounds read in find_secret_in_page if the targeted secret is in the next page or not stored at all. Fix this by looping over the number of stored secrets which is the per sub-list count of stored secrets and not the overall count.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.