Answer in brief
CVE-2026-98659 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in iio: pressure: rohm-bm1390: Return error when read fails. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| Linux/Linuxgeneric | 6.14 | Not reported |
| Linux/Linuxgeneric | >=534674463a5978c6eda8185b31f5b903a9543f46 <493e743ea1b5930bfa0c6c25b46add6c5d5323db || >=534674463a5978c6eda8185b31f5b903a9543f46 <6280d15f08603230855cf667d1cf67e7e94f693c || >=534674463a5978c6eda8185b31f5b903a9543f46 <b0e951ffc5a28141a106562997ca136ec6a0e1a3 | 493e743ea1b5930bfa0c6c25b46add6c5d5323db, 6280d15f08603230855cf667d1cf67e7e94f693c, b0e951ffc5a28141a106562997ca136ec6a0e1a3 |
Published upstream
Oct 18, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Oct 19, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Oct 18, 2026
In the Linux kernel, the following vulnerability has been resolved: iio: pressure: rohm-bm1390: Return error when read fails The data reading function ignores the cached error value, and unconditionally returns 0. Return cached 'ret' -value after stopping the measurement so user knows if read failed and data is garbage.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.