Answer in brief
CVE-2026-98674 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in iio: adc: adi-axi-adc: Initialize state mutex. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| Linux/Linuxgeneric | >=7ecb8ee5c93be9f00cbf090f7f53b2a32d995184 <b473ee29aa0d39e7a7568b9675b15db2b0ae6057 || >=7ecb8ee5c93be9f00cbf090f7f53b2a32d995184 <dec6193cef07e5915da0d6dd17725292d469e4aa || >=7ecb8ee5c93be9f00cbf090f7f53b2a32d995184 <549b71ce050637dd32678371ad76c445a2f8c9aa | b473ee29aa0d39e7a7568b9675b15db2b0ae6057, dec6193cef07e5915da0d6dd17725292d469e4aa, 549b71ce050637dd32678371ad76c445a2f8c9aa |
| Linux/Linuxgeneric | 6.10 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Oct 18, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Oct 19, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Oct 18, 2026
In the Linux kernel, the following vulnerability has been resolved: iio: adc: adi-axi-adc: Initialize state mutex The AXI ADC register access paths serialize transactions with st->lock, but probe does not initialize it. Initialize the mutex before registering the backend.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.