Answer in brief
CVE-2026-15579 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in CISA ADP Vulnrichment. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Moxa/TN-4500B Series (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps Moxa/TN-4500B Series (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| Moxa/TN-4500B Seriesgeneric | 1.0 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 18, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 18, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 18, 2026
An out-of-bounds write vulnerability exists in some of the Ethernet switches because of improper validation of the username field length during Web login processing. This may allow a remote attacker to submit a specially crafted overly long input, triggering a buffer overflow that can cause the authentication process to crash and result in a Denial of Service (DoS) attack.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.