Answer in brief
CVE-2026-61612 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in @aborruso/ckan-mcp-server has SSRF via DNS-name → internal IP — incomplete fix of CVE-2026-53509. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps ondata/ckan-mcp-server (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps ondata/ckan-mcp-server (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| ondata/ckan-mcp-servergeneric | @aborruso/ckan-mcp-server | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 21, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 21, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 21, 2026
CKAN MCP Server is a tool for querying CKAN open data portals. Prior to version 0.4.108, the SSRF guard `validateServerUrl` (added for CVE-2026-33060, extended for CVE-2026-53509) validates only the hostname string and never resolves DNS. Any caller-supplied `server_url` whose hostname *resolves* to an internal address passes the guard, so the server issues requests to loopback and cloud metadata (`169.254.169.254`). This is a third bypass of the same guard, and it reaches IMDS — strictly more than CVE-2026-53509, which only reached loopback. Version 0.4.108 contains an updated fix.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.