Answer in brief
CVE-2026-65015 records a High severity (CVSS 7.2) vulnerability in n8n before 2.30.1 Privilege Escalation via run_node_tool. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps n8n-io/n8n (generic), n8n-io/n8n (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
CVSS is 7.2. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps n8n-io/n8n (generic), n8n-io/n8n (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Product | Affected versions | Fixed versions |
|---|---|---|
| cpe:2.3:a:n8n:n8n:2.30.0:*:*:*:community:node.js:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:a:n8n:n8n:2.30.0:*:*:*:enterprise:node.js:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:a:n8n:n8n:*:*:*:*:community:node.js:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:a:n8n:n8n:*:*:*:*:enterprise:node.js:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| n8n-io/n8ngeneric | >=2.30.0 <2.30.1 | 2.30.1 |
| n8n-io/n8ngeneric | >=0 <2.29.8 | 2.29.8 |
Published upstream
Jul 22, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Oct 29, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Oct 28, 2026
n8n versions before 2.30.1 contain a privilege escalation vulnerability in the AI Agents feature where the node-execution tool lacks proper authorization checks. A Project Viewer user can escalate privileges by chatting with an agent that has node tools enabled, executing arbitrary nodes and accessing credential secrets without proper authorization verification.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.