HOL LogoGuard

Explore HOL

  • HOL home
  • AI agent registry
  • AI plugins
  • Open standards
  • HOL members

Guard product

  • Guard overviewLocal security and control for AI agents and the tools they use.
  • FeaturesRuntime protection, policy routing, review, and evidence.

Explore Guard

  • Product previewWalk through Guard surfaces in read-only demo mode.
  • ComparisonCompare Guard with native controls and AI security vendors.

AI tools

  • All AI toolsEvery supported AI tool and how Guard applies policy to it.
  • Codex
  • Claude Code
  • Cursor
  • Antigravity CLI
  • OpenCode
  • Hermes
  • OpenClaw
  • GitHub Copilot CLI
  • Antigravity
  • Kimi
  • Grok
  • Pi / Oh My Pi
  • Zcode

Extensions

  • All extensionsBrowse command and MCP coverage with owners and stated limits.
  • Command coverageShell command protection across clouds, databases, backups, and packages.
  • MCP server coverageSee how Guard maps risk state across MCP tools and servers.
  • Core safetyThe safety floor listings that ship with Guard.
  • Data and resilienceBackup and storage command protection.
  • Cloud and infrastructureAWS, Azure, GCP, Kubernetes, and more.

Security

  • AI security hubSecurity research, advisories, and agent safety coverage.
  • AI tool securitySecurity profiles for each supported coding agent.
  • Safe labsHands-on attack simulations with safe boundaries.
  • Redacted warningsReal blocked actions with sensitive details removed.
  • AdvisoriesCoordinated disclosure reports for AI tooling.
  • Active CVEsSearch active CVEs affecting AI tooling.

Learn

  • Security guidesPractical guides for securing AI agent workflows.
  • DocsInstall, configure, and operate Guard with confidence.
  • ResearchPublished security research, benchmarks, and methodology.

Community

  • ReleasesVersion history, shipped changes and upgrade notes.
  • ContributorsThe people and contributions behind HOL Guard.
  • AffiliatesShare Guard with your audience and earn from referrals.
  • SponsorKeep agent security open: sponsor a project, place a banner, or fund a security initiative.
PricingEnterpriseOpen AppInstall Guard
  1. Guard
  2. Security
  3. CVEs
  4. CVE 2026 80596 input ims pcu only expose sysfs attributes on
HOL Guard

Public security guidance for teams protecting AI harnesses, MCP servers, skills, prompts, and local tool execution.

Install Guard

AI Security

  • Prompt injection
  • MCP security
  • OWASP MCP mapping
  • Supply chain

Resources

  • Trust packet
  • Harness setup
  • Redacted warnings
  • Safe labs

Product

  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
  • Open dashboard
Guard
  • Guard Overview
  • Releases
  • Contributors
  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
Docs
  • Documentation Index
  • Developer Hub
  • API Reference
  • Root OpenAPI
  • Registry OpenAPI
  • Run in Postman
  • Standards
  • Submit ERC-8004 Contract
  • Feature Your Agent
Best Plugins
  • Browse Plugins
  • Plugin Launches
  • Best Claude Plugins
  • Best Codex Plugins
  • Best Grok Plugins
  • Best Kimi Plugins
  • Best DeepSeek Plugins
  • Best Antigravity Plugins
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best Cursor Plugins
  • Best OpenCode Plugins
Best Agents
  • Best ERC-8004 Agents
  • Best Virtuals Agents
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best A2A Agents
  • Best x402 Payable
  • All Categories
Community
  • Telegram
  • X
More
  • About HOL
  • Contact
  • Blog
  • GitHub
  • Privacy
  • Terms of Service
Settings

Copyright © 2026 HOL DAO LLC. All rights reserved.

Back to active CVEs
High · CVSS 8.4CVE-2026-80596

Input: ims-pcu - only expose sysfs attributes on control interfaceCVE-2026-80596

Answer in brief

CVE-2026-80596 records a High severity (CVSS 8.4) vulnerability in Input: ims-pcu - only expose sysfs attributes on control interface. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Analysis pending evidence review

HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.

Published Aug 28, 2026Updated Aug 29, 2026Source checked Oct 12, 2026First seen by HOL Aug 28, 2026Material review Aug 29, 2026
Upstream Advisory

Key facts

Risk
High · CVSS 8.4
Exploitation
Not marked as known exploited
Affected software
2 mapped packages or products
Fix availability
Available

Why this deserves its current priority

CVSS is 8.4. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.

Analysis status

Analysis pending evidence review

Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.

Affected scope and exposure questions

The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Mapped affected packages and fixed versions
PackageAffected rangeFixed version
Linux/Linuxgeneric>=204d18a7a0c67352857dee1bbac517ed63f01d8e <7d5e7c8d48f0aaeb9ec90a9a4f450f3c5e422431 || >=204d18a7a0c67352857dee1bbac517ed63f01d8e <87e2f89dea078572fb9e13864cec2b1bd8e89b71 || >=204d18a7a0c67352857dee1bbac517ed63f01d8e <73e6687be0c1c323a8ec5b733f29440a93e08ff2 || >=204d18a7a0c67352857dee1bbac517ed63f01d8e <001428ea4d2c371107cb984108e266adf99f1f1e7d5e7c8d48f0aaeb9ec90a9a4f450f3c5e422431, 87e2f89dea078572fb9e13864cec2b1bd8e89b71, 73e6687be0c1c323a8ec5b733f29440a93e08ff2, 001428ea4d2c371107cb984108e266adf99f1f1e
Linux/Linuxgeneric6.11Not reported

Recommended response

  1. 1Check inventory. Check lockfiles and deployed manifests for Linux/Linux, Linux/Linux.
  2. 2Review the reported fix. Update Linux/Linux to 7d5e7c8d48f0aaeb9ec90a9a4f450f3c5e422431 if you use the affected versions. Test the change in a non-production environment first.

Evidence timeline and material changes

  1. Published upstream

    Aug 28, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  2. Source modified

    Aug 29, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  3. First seen by HOL

    Aug 28, 2026

Sources and claim methodology

  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
Upstream source description

In the Linux kernel, the following vulnerability has been resolved: Input: ims-pcu - only expose sysfs attributes on control interface When the driver was converted to use the driver core to instantiate device attributes (via .dev_groups in the usb_driver structure), the attributes started appearing on all interfaces bound to the driver. Since the ims-pcu driver manually claims the secondary data interface during probe, the driver core automatically creates the sysfs attributes for that interface as well. However, the driver only supports these attributes on the primary control interface. Data interfaces lack the necessary descriptors and internal state to handle these requests, and accessing them can lead to unexpected behavior or crashes. Fix this by updating the is_visible() callbacks for both the main and OFN attribute groups to verify that the interface being accessed is indeed the control interface.

Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.

Related CVEs

  • hex_core's default HTTP adapter doesn't verify TLS certificates on OTP 24 and 25Same generic ecosystem
  • CVE-2026-103521Same generic ecosystem
  • CVE-2026-103522Same generic ecosystem
  • CVE-2026-103523Same generic ecosystem
  • CVE-2026-103524Same generic ecosystem
  • CVE-2026-103526Same generic ecosystem

Record context

Vulnerability class
Vulnerability
EPSS
Not reported
CWE IDs
Not reported
Source
CVE List V5
Source checked
Oct 12, 2026
References
4 linked sources
Open source record