HOL LogoGuard

Explore HOL

  • HOL home
  • AI agent registry
  • AI plugins
  • Open standards
  • HOL members

Guard product

  • Guard overviewLocal security and control for AI agents and the tools they use.
  • FeaturesRuntime protection, policy routing, review, and evidence.

Explore Guard

  • Product previewWalk through Guard surfaces in read-only demo mode.
  • ComparisonCompare Guard with native controls and AI security vendors.

AI tools

  • All AI toolsEvery supported AI tool and how Guard applies policy to it.
  • Codex
  • Claude Code
  • Cursor
  • Antigravity CLI
  • OpenCode
  • Hermes
  • OpenClaw
  • GitHub Copilot CLI
  • Antigravity
  • Kimi
  • Grok
  • Pi / Oh My Pi
  • Zcode

Extensions

  • All extensionsBrowse command and MCP coverage with owners and stated limits.
  • Command coverageShell command protection across clouds, databases, backups, and packages.
  • MCP server coverageSee how Guard maps risk state across MCP tools and servers.
  • Core safetyThe safety floor listings that ship with Guard.
  • Data and resilienceBackup and storage command protection.
  • Cloud and infrastructureAWS, Azure, GCP, Kubernetes, and more.

Security

  • AI security hubSecurity research, advisories, and agent safety coverage.
  • AI tool securitySecurity profiles for each supported coding agent.
  • Safe labsHands-on attack simulations with safe boundaries.
  • Redacted warningsReal blocked actions with sensitive details removed.
  • AdvisoriesCoordinated disclosure reports for AI tooling.
  • Active CVEsSearch active CVEs affecting AI tooling.

Learn

  • Security guidesPractical guides for securing AI agent workflows.
  • DocsInstall, configure, and operate Guard with confidence.
  • ResearchPublished security research, benchmarks, and methodology.

Community

  • ReleasesVersion history, shipped changes and upgrade notes.
  • ContributorsThe people and contributions behind HOL Guard.
  • AffiliatesShare Guard with your audience and earn from referrals.
  • SponsorKeep agent security open: sponsor a project, place a banner, or fund a security initiative.
PricingEnterpriseOpen AppInstall Guard
  1. Guard
  2. Security
  3. CVEs
  4. CVE 2026 80629 octeontx2 af npc fix size of entry2cntrmap
HOL Guard

Public security guidance for teams protecting AI harnesses, MCP servers, skills, prompts, and local tool execution.

Install Guard

AI Security

  • Prompt injection
  • MCP security
  • OWASP MCP mapping
  • Supply chain

Resources

  • Trust packet
  • Harness setup
  • Redacted warnings
  • Safe labs

Product

  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
  • Open dashboard
Guard
  • Guard Overview
  • Releases
  • Contributors
  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
Docs
  • Documentation Index
  • Developer Hub
  • API Reference
  • Root OpenAPI
  • Registry OpenAPI
  • Run in Postman
  • Standards
  • Submit ERC-8004 Contract
  • Feature Your Agent
Best Plugins
  • Browse Plugins
  • Plugin Launches
  • Best Claude Plugins
  • Best Codex Plugins
  • Best Grok Plugins
  • Best Kimi Plugins
  • Best DeepSeek Plugins
  • Best Antigravity Plugins
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best Cursor Plugins
  • Best OpenCode Plugins
Best Agents
  • Best ERC-8004 Agents
  • Best Virtuals Agents
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best A2A Agents
  • Best x402 Payable
  • All Categories
Community
  • Telegram
  • X
More
  • About HOL
  • Contact
  • Blog
  • GitHub
  • Privacy
  • Terms of Service
Settings

Copyright © 2026 HOL DAO LLC. All rights reserved.

Back to active CVEs
Unknown severity · Source severity not reportedCVE-2026-80629

octeontx2-af: npc: Fix size of entry2cntr_mapCVE-2026-80629

Answer in brief

CVE-2026-80629 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in octeontx2-af: npc: Fix size of entry2cntr_map. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Analysis pending evidence review

HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.

Published Aug 28, 2026Updated Aug 28, 2026Source checked Oct 12, 2026First seen by HOL Aug 28, 2026Material review Aug 28, 2026
Upstream Advisory

Key facts

Risk
Unknown severitySource severity not reported
Exploitation
Not marked as known exploited
Affected software
2 mapped packages or products
Fix availability
Available

Why this deserves its current priority

A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.

Analysis status

Analysis pending evidence review

Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.

Affected scope and exposure questions

The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Mapped affected packages and fixed versions
PackageAffected rangeFixed version
Linux/Linuxgeneric>=55307fcb925846d760ed80f4a8359dd4331c52bd <de8e3a4004c5df9461974352e9d7ff0f8313c508 || >=55307fcb925846d760ed80f4a8359dd4331c52bd <1d072cc3ba4338d6b2acb85d50a3af5cf2b12a3e || >=55307fcb925846d760ed80f4a8359dd4331c52bd <2477c523c6e69733d51101ae9bd2dfc0a054b13d || >=55307fcb925846d760ed80f4a8359dd4331c52bd <f9cd6fabe0e7c7f6fc30c6c192c7ed72aba37232de8e3a4004c5df9461974352e9d7ff0f8313c508, 1d072cc3ba4338d6b2acb85d50a3af5cf2b12a3e, 2477c523c6e69733d51101ae9bd2dfc0a054b13d, f9cd6fabe0e7c7f6fc30c6c192c7ed72aba37232
Linux/Linuxgeneric5.11Not reported

Recommended response

  1. 1Check inventory. Check lockfiles and deployed manifests for Linux/Linux, Linux/Linux.
  2. 2Review the reported fix. Update Linux/Linux to de8e3a4004c5df9461974352e9d7ff0f8313c508 if you use the affected versions. Test the change in a non-production environment first.

Evidence timeline and material changes

  1. Published upstream

    Aug 28, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  2. Source modified

    Aug 28, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  3. First seen by HOL

    Aug 28, 2026

Sources and claim methodology

  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
Upstream source description

In the Linux kernel, the following vulnerability has been resolved: octeontx2-af: npc: Fix size of entry2cntr_map KASAN prints below splat. This is caused by allocating counter for reserved mcam entry for cpt 2nd pass entry. But mcam->entry2cntr_map is not allocated for reserved entries. BUG: KASAN: slab-out-of-bounds in npc_map_mcam_entry_and_cntr+0xb0/0x1a0 Write of size 2 at addr ffff0001033e7ffe by task kworker/0:1/14 CPU: 0 PID: 14 Comm: kworker/0:1 Not tainted 6.1.67 #1 Hardware name: Marvell CN106XX board (DT) Workqueue: events work_for_cpu_fn Call trace: dump_backtrace.part.0+0xe4/0xf0 show_stack+0x18/0x30 dump_stack_lvl+0x88/0xb4 print_report+0x154/0x458 kasan_report+0xb8/0x194 __asan_store2+0x7c/0xa0 npc_map_mcam_entry_and_cntr+0xb0/0x1a0 rvu_mbox_handler_npc_mcam_write_entry+0x268/0x280 npc_install_flow+0x840/0xfe0 rvu_npc_install_cpt_pass2_entry+0x138/0x190 rvu_nix_init+0x148c/0x2880 rvu_probe+0x1800/0x30b0 local_pci_probe+0x78/0xe0 work_for_cpu_fn+0x30/0x50 process_one_work+0x4cc/0x97c worker_thread+0x360/0x630 kthread+0x1a0/0x1b0 ret_from_fork+0x10/0x20

Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.

Related CVEs

  • hex_core's default HTTP adapter doesn't verify TLS certificates on OTP 24 and 25Same generic ecosystem
  • ImageMagick before 7.1.2-33 Policy Bypass via Symlink in IsRightsAuthorizedByNameSame generic ecosystem
  • Yungengxin Cloud Billing IOCTL Process Termination LWBilling64.sys sub_14000443C exposed ioctl with insufficient access controlSame generic ecosystem
  • BlackBeltTechnology pi-agent-dashboard Terminal terminal-handler.ts terminalManager.spawn improper authorizationSame generic ecosystem
  • Linksys E1700 Mac Filter ssid1MACFilter stack-based overflowSame generic ecosystem
  • Linksys E1700 setVlan stack-based overflowSame generic ecosystem

Record context

Vulnerability class
Vulnerability
EPSS
Not reported
CWE IDs
Not reported
Source
CVE List V5
Source checked
Oct 12, 2026
References
4 linked sources
Open source record