Answer in brief
CVE-2026-81915 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in In Concrete CMS below 9.5.3, Page Type update omits object-level authorization. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Concrete CMS/Concrete CMS (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps Concrete CMS/Concrete CMS (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| Concrete CMS/Concrete CMSgeneric | 5.0.0 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 11, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 11, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 11, 2026
Concrete CMS below 9.5.3 does not perform an object-level authorization check when a Page Type was updated. The Types::submit() dashboard controller loaded and saved the Page Type identified by a user-supplied ptID without calling canEditPageType(), so a signed-in dashboard user permitted to edit one Page Type could modify the configuration of Page Types outside their assigned authorization boundary. The update_page_type token was validated but is action- and user-scoped rather than object-scoped, so it did not constrain which Page Type could be targeted. The Concrete CMS security team gave this vulnerability a CVSS v4.0 score of 5.1 with vector CVSS:4.0/AV:N/AC:L/AT:N/PR:H/UI:N/VC:N/VI:L/VA:N/SC:N/SI:N/SA:N. Thanks Andrew Gonzalez for reporting.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.