HOL LogoGuard

Explore HOL

  • HOL home
  • AI agent registry
  • AI plugins
  • Open standards
  • HOL members
  • Sponsor HOL
  • Advertise with HOL

Guard product

  • Guard overviewLocal security and control for AI agents and the tools they use.
  • FeaturesRuntime protection, policy routing, review, and evidence.

Explore Guard

  • Product previewWalk through Guard surfaces in read-only demo mode.
  • ComparisonCompare Guard with native controls and AI security vendors.

AI tools

  • All AI toolsEvery supported AI tool and how Guard applies policy to it.
  • Codex
  • Claude Code
  • Cursor
  • Antigravity CLI
  • OpenCode
  • Hermes
  • OpenClaw
  • GitHub Copilot CLI
  • Antigravity
  • Kimi
  • Grok
  • Pi / Oh My Pi
  • Zcode

Extensions

  • All extensionsBrowse command and MCP coverage with owners and stated limits.
  • Command coverageShell command protection across clouds, databases, backups, and packages.
  • MCP server coverageSee how Guard maps risk state across MCP tools and servers.
  • Core safetyThe safety floor listings that ship with Guard.
  • Data and resilienceBackup and storage command protection.
  • Cloud and infrastructureAWS, Azure, GCP, Kubernetes, and more.

Security

  • AI security hubSecurity research, advisories, and agent safety coverage.
  • AI tool securitySecurity profiles for each supported coding agent.
  • Safe labsHands-on attack simulations with safe boundaries.
  • Redacted warningsReal blocked actions with sensitive details removed.
  • AdvisoriesCoordinated disclosure reports for AI tooling.
  • Active CVEsSearch active CVEs affecting AI tooling.

Learn

  • Security guidesPractical guides for securing AI agent workflows.
  • DocsInstall, configure, and operate Guard with confidence.
  • ResearchPublished security research, benchmarks, and methodology.

Community

  • ReleasesVersion history, shipped changes and upgrade notes.
  • ContributorsThe people and contributions behind HOL Guard.
  • AffiliatesShare Guard with your audience and earn from referrals.
  • SponsorFund agreed research, implementation and shared testing through the HOL Partner Program.
  • AdvertiseCompare README logo placements, previews and monthly prices, or promote a plugin or extension.
PricingEnterpriseOpen AppInstall Guard
  1. Guard
  2. Security
  3. CVEs
  4. CVE 2026 89798 rpcrdma arm rndone before publishing the
HOL Guard

Public security guidance for teams protecting AI harnesses, MCP servers, skills, prompts, and local tool execution.

Install Guard

AI Security

  • Prompt injection
  • MCP security
  • OWASP MCP mapping
  • Supply chain

Resources

  • Trust packet
  • Harness setup
  • Redacted warnings
  • Safe labs

Product

  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
  • Open dashboard
Guard
  • Guard Overview
  • Releases
  • Contributors
  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
Docs
  • Documentation Index
  • Developer Hub
  • API Reference
  • Root OpenAPI
  • Registry OpenAPI
  • Run in Postman
  • Standards
  • Submit ERC-8004 Contract
  • Feature Your Agent
Best Plugins
  • Browse Plugins
  • Plugin Launches
  • Best Claude Plugins
  • Best Codex Plugins
  • Best Grok Plugins
  • Best Kimi Plugins
  • Best DeepSeek Plugins
  • Best Antigravity Plugins
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best Cursor Plugins
  • Best OpenCode Plugins
Best Agents
  • Best ERC-8004 Agents
  • Best Virtuals Agents
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best A2A Agents
  • Best x402 Payable
  • All Categories
Community
  • Telegram
  • X
More
  • About HOL
  • Sponsor
  • Advertise
  • Contact
  • Blog
  • GitHub
  • Privacy
  • Terms of Service
Settings

Copyright © 2026 HOL DAO LLC. All rights reserved.

Back to active CVEs
Unknown severity · Source severity not reportedCVE-2026-89798

rpcrdma: arm rn_done before publishing the notificationCVE-2026-89798

Answer in brief

CVE-2026-89798 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in rpcrdma: arm rn_done before publishing the notification. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Analysis pending evidence review

HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.

Published Sep 16, 2026Updated Oct 19, 2026Source checked Oct 31, 2026First seen by HOL Sep 16, 2026Material review Oct 19, 2026
Upstream Advisory

Key facts

Risk
Unknown severitySource severity not reported
Exploitation
Not marked as known exploited
Affected software
3 mapped packages or products
Fix availability
Available

Why this deserves its current priority

A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.

Analysis status

Analysis pending evidence review

Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.

Affected scope and exposure questions

The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Mapped affected packages and fixed versions
PackageAffected rangeFixed version
Linux/Linuxgeneric>=7e86845a0346efc95fddaa97ce5cd6a8bda8c71c <3c97b8e76ca2bba9e8770571413aed694068e78e || >=7e86845a0346efc95fddaa97ce5cd6a8bda8c71c <ea0408273ccf5df1fb52d9a1b9db4d31600dcb36 || >=7e86845a0346efc95fddaa97ce5cd6a8bda8c71c <5b06f706374c37375bdff9d21cc10e61df925a923c97b8e76ca2bba9e8770571413aed694068e78e, ea0408273ccf5df1fb52d9a1b9db4d31600dcb36, 5b06f706374c37375bdff9d21cc10e61df925a92
Linux/Linuxgeneric6.11Not reported
Linux/Linuxgeneric>=7e86845a0346efc95fddaa97ce5cd6a8bda8c71c <f9fe3cad43c42d874a388583552b39b411d886eb || >=7e86845a0346efc95fddaa97ce5cd6a8bda8c71c <3c97b8e76ca2bba9e8770571413aed694068e78e || >=7e86845a0346efc95fddaa97ce5cd6a8bda8c71c <ea0408273ccf5df1fb52d9a1b9db4d31600dcb36 || >=7e86845a0346efc95fddaa97ce5cd6a8bda8c71c <5b06f706374c37375bdff9d21cc10e61df925a92f9fe3cad43c42d874a388583552b39b411d886eb, 3c97b8e76ca2bba9e8770571413aed694068e78e, ea0408273ccf5df1fb52d9a1b9db4d31600dcb36, 5b06f706374c37375bdff9d21cc10e61df925a92

Recommended response

  1. 1Check inventory. Check lockfiles and deployed manifests for Linux/Linux, Linux/Linux, Linux/Linux.
  2. 2Review the reported fix. Update Linux/Linux to 3c97b8e76ca2bba9e8770571413aed694068e78e; Linux/Linux to f9fe3cad43c42d874a388583552b39b411d886eb if you use the affected versions. Test the change in a non-production environment first.

Evidence timeline and material changes

  1. Published upstream

    Sep 16, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  2. Source modified

    Oct 19, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  3. First seen by HOL

    Sep 16, 2026

Sources and claim methodology

  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
Upstream source description

In the Linux kernel, the following vulnerability has been resolved: rpcrdma: arm rn_done before publishing the notification rpcrdma_rn_register() inserts @rn into rd_xa with xa_alloc() before storing the caller's callback in rn->rn_done. The xarray makes @rn reachable to rpcrdma_remove_one(), which walks rd_xa and invokes rn->rn_done(rn) for every registered notification. A device removal that races a fresh registration can therefore observe @rn with rn_done still NULL, because the notification objects are zero allocated by their owners, and call through a NULL function pointer. Store rn->rn_done before xa_alloc() publishes @rn. The xarray's store-side and load-side ordering then guarantees that any CPU which finds @rn in rd_xa also observes the armed callback. rpcrdma_rn_unregister() treats a non-NULL rn_done as the sentinel for a completed registration, so the early store must not survive a failed registration. Clear rn_done again when xa_alloc() fails. Were it left set, the failed-accept cleanup path would call rpcrdma_rn_unregister() on an @rn that was never inserted, erasing an unrelated rd_xa slot and underflowing rd_kref.

Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.

Record context

Vulnerability class
Vulnerability
EPSS
Not reported
CWE IDs
Not reported
Source
CVE List V5
Source checked
Oct 31, 2026
References
4 linked sources
Open source record