Answer in brief
CVE-2026-90941 records a Medium severity (CVSS 5.3) vulnerability in novel-plus through 5.3.3 Missing Authorization on the Admin Book Download Endpoint. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps 201206030/novel-plus (generic), 201206030/novel-plus (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
CVSS is 5.3. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps 201206030/novel-plus (generic), 201206030/novel-plus (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| 201206030/novel-plusgeneric | 0 | Not reported |
| 201206030/novel-plusgeneric | >=0 <=5.3.3 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 14, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 24, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 14, 2026
novel-plus through 5.3.3 contains an authorization bypass vulnerability in the BookController download endpoint that allows authenticated backend accounts to export complete book text including paid chapters. Attackers can supply a bookId and bookName to retrieve all chapter content without VIP or purchase verification, bypassing the permission checks and data-scope limits enforced elsewhere in the admin interface.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.