Answer in brief
CVE-2026-93762 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in Data deletion and attribute disclosure via field-name method injection in in-memory queries. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps MongoDB Inc./Mongoid (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps MongoDB Inc./Mongoid (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| MongoDB Inc./Mongoidgeneric | 9.1.0 || 9.0.0 || 8.1.0 || 8.0.0 || 7.6.0 || 7.5.0 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 18, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 18, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 18, 2026
Mongoid contains an unsafe reflection weakness in the query path used for embedded documents. An application that passes an externally supplied field name to certain in-memory query methods may allow an unauthenticated party to obtain unintended disclosure of stored document data and to permanently remove stored records.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.