Answer in brief
CVE-2026-93763 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in Silent plaintext persistence via unresolved callable database name in encryption schema map. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps MongoDB Inc./Mongoid (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps MongoDB Inc./Mongoid (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| MongoDB Inc./Mongoidgeneric | 9.1.0 || 9.0.0 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 18, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 18, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 18, 2026
A protection mechanism failure in the object-document mapper's encryption configuration generation can cause fields that an application declared for client-side field-level encryption to be written and kept in cleartext, without any error or warning. A party holding ordinary read access to the database can then read values that were intended to be protected from that party. This may result in unintended disclosure of sensitive information.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.